Staff Directory

 

Undergraduate Student Services

back to top

simmons_thumb.jpg

Jessica Simmons, EdD
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Student Services
jessica.simmons@ucf.edu
407-823-1947

fasano_thumb.jpg

Jessica Fasano, MA
Coordinator, Academic Advising Services II
jessica.fasano@ucf.edu
407-823-6962

valere_thumb.jpg

Charlenne Valere, MEd
Coordinator, Academic Advising Services I
Second Degree BSN Admissions Coordinator

charlenne.valere@ucf.edu
407-823-3510
Additional language: Haitian Creole

Photo unavailable

Donna Mercado, MEd
Coordinator, Academic Advising Services I
Concurrent BSN Admissions Coordinator

donna.mercado@ucf.edu
407-823-0454
Additional Languages: Spanish and Portuguese

rechsteiner_thumb.jpg

Judy Rechsteiner
Traditional BSN Admissions Specialist
judy.rechsteiner@ucf.edu
407-823-6124
Additional Language: Spanish

scott_thumb2.jpg

Kristell Scott Padel
Post-Licensure RN Programs, Admissions Specialist
kristell.padel@ucf.edu
407-823-3068

Christina Grosso

Christina Grosso
Office Manager, UCF Daytona Beach, Traditional BSN Program

christina.grosso@ucf.edu
386-506-4056 (UCF Daytona Beach)

Teresa Youngman

Teresa Youngman
Office Manager, UCF Cocoa, Traditional BSN Program
teresa.youngman@ucf.edu
321-433-7850 (UCF Cocoa)

Patricia Riva

Patricia Riva, MSW
Concurrent ASN to BSN Program Assistant, Seminole State College 
patricia.riva@ucf.edu
407-404-6089 (UCF Altamonte Springs)

Graduate Student Services

back to top

lopez_thumb.jpg

Ayanna Lopez, MA
Assistant Director, Graduate Student Services
ayanna.lopez@ucf.edu
407-823-0133 
Additional Language: Spanish

Tijuana Rollins

Tijuana Rollins, M.Ed.
Coordinator, Graduate Academic Advising Services I
gradnurseadvisor@ucf.edu
407-823-2647

latorre-barreto_thumb.jpg

Elizabeth La Torre
Graduate Admissions Specialist 
elizabeth.latorre@ucf.edu
407-823-6541
Additional Language: Spanish

nophoto_thumb.jpg

Anjelica Rechsteiner
Clinical Contracts Coordinator
anjelica.rechsteiner@ucf.edu
407-823-0697

Office Manager & Facilities Scheduler

back to top

Photo unavailable

Jessica Morris
Office Manager, UCF College of Nursing Main Office
jessica.morris@ucf.edu
407-823-2332

hidalgo_thumb.jpg

Diane Hidalgo
Nursing Facilities Scheduler
dhidalgo@ucf.edu or CON-scheduler@ucf.edu
407-823-4328

Dean’s Office

back to top

sole_thumb_ec.jpg

Mary Lou Sole, PhD, RN, CCNS, CNL, FAAN, FCCM
Dean, Orlando Health Endowed Chair in Nursing, UCF Pegasus Professor
mary.sole@ucf.edu
407-823-5496

Research Profile · Curriculum Vitae

urban_thumb.jpg

Debra Urban
Senior Administrative Assistant to Dean
debra.urban@ucf.edu
407-823-5496

Dr. Norma E. Conner

Norma Conner, PhD, RN
Associate Dean for Academic Excellence
norma.conner@ucf.edu
407-823-2630

Research ProfileCurriculum Vitae

Photo unavailable

Jannine Kook
Administrative Assistant to Associate Deans 
jannine.kook@ucf.edu
407-823-5084

covelli_thumb.jpg

Maureen M. Covelli, PhD, RN
Chair, Department of Nursing Practice and Associate Professor
maureen.covelli@ucf.edu
407-823-4941

Research Profile · Curriculum Vitae

 morales_thumb.jpg

Carey Ann Morales, MBA
Administrative Assistant to Chair of Department of Nursing Practice
carey.morales@ucf.edu
407-823-4941

Dr. Joellen Edwards

Joellen Edwards, PhD, RN, FAAN
Hugh F. and Jeannette G. McKean Endowed Chair in Nursing
Chair, Department of Nursing Systems and Professor

joellen.edwards@ucf.edu
407-823-3079

Research Profile · Curriculum Vitae

Deanna Williams

Deanna Williams
Administrative Assistant to Chair of Department of Nursing Systems
deanna.williams@ucf.edu
407-823-3079

Marketing, Media, Events, Development & Alumni

  back to top

petagno_thumb2.jpg

Carolyn M. Petagno
Director of Marketing and Communications
carolyn@ucf.edu
407-823-1665 (after-hours and breaking news line: 407-823-5300)
Additional Language: German

goldblatt_thumb.jpg

Lisa Goldblatt
Events Program Assistant
lisa.goldblatt@ucf.edu
407-823-0671
University Tower, Suite 300 (Research Park)

 korkosz_thumb.jpg

Katie Korkosz, MA
Senior Director of Advancement
katiek@ucf.edu
407-823-1600

Christina Gonzalez

Christina Gonzalez
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
c.gonzalez@ucf.edu
407-823.2422

Finance, Accounting & Human Resources

back to top

heyl_thumb.jpg

Sunny Heyl, MBA
Director, Finance & Human Resources
sunny.heyl@ucf.edu
407-823-2689
Additional Language: Korean

Photo unavailable

Ann Little
Accountant
407-823-0104
ann.little@ucf.edu

Danielle Malcolm HR liaison

Danielle Malcolm
HR Liaison
danielle.malcolm@ucf.edu
407-823-2870

IT & Photography

back to top

deaw_thumb.jpg

Deaw Jayanama, MS
IT Manager & College Photographer
deaw@ucf.edu
407-823-5045
Additional Language: Thai

Upchurch_thumb

Christopher Upchurch
Senior Computer Specialist
chrisu@ucf.edu
407-823-0798

Research

back to top

neff_thumb2.jpg

Donna Felber Neff, PhD, RN, FNAP
Associate Dean for Research, PhD Program Coordinator, Associate Professor
donna.neff@ucf.edu
407-823-5489

Research Profile · Curriculum Vitae

Jennifer Parker

Jennifer Parker, MBA
Assistant Director of Research Programs and Services
jennifer.parker@ucf.edu
407-823-5247

todda_thumb.jpg

Andrew Todd, MLIS (BSN ’96)
Librarian 
andrew.todd@ucf.edu
407-823-2160

yan_thumb.jpg

Xin Yan, PhD
Biostatistician
xin.yan@ucf.edu

Dr. Yan is available to nursing faculty and students by appointment for statistical consultations. Students should coordinate their requests through Dr. Donna Neff.

Barbara Lee

Barbara Lee
Office Assistant for Dr. Gregory Welch, Florida Hospital Endowed Chair in Healthcare Simulation 
barbara.lee@ucf.edu
407-823-1021

Simulation

back to top

Syretta Spears

Syretta Spears, MA
Laboratory Coordinator for STIM Center
syretta.spears@ucf.edu 
407-823-2904

photo unavailable

Nickeisha Hutchinson
Simulation Operations Specialist for STIM Center
nickeisha.hutchinson@ucf.edu